From 3 – 8 May 2017

REVELATIONS

International Fine Craft & Creation Biennial

MIZEN Fine Art on the STAND I 02 at the Grand Palais

A dignified materials and elegant eclecticism are the key to enter the world of MIZEN Fine Art, which has two addresses in the « rive-gauche » in Paris.

The galleries are led by a complementary duo, an Italian Mario RIZZARDO specialized in the art of the Italian Renaissance and a Japanese Mika OBATA, former interior architect, converted into gallerist who have decided to open their univesrs to the international art scene.

Conciliating their love for traditional craftsmanship, ancient art and passion for contemporary art, the two galleries of the MIZEN Fine Art group exhibit original works and unique pieces. They alternate between permanent and temporary exhibitions, organizing events in collaboration with various international cultural institutions and many of the most prestigious museums.

For Revelations 2017, their choice is between dynamism and refinement. Nine artists will appear on the I 02 stand at the Grand Palais.

Black flower made in Japanese lacquer by the artist ONISHI Nagatoshi captivates us by its depth of a black so mysterious while it let appear the subtlety and all the delicacy of the work of Japanese lacquer, thanks to the perfect mastery of artist’s techinique.

Geisne ARPS, a German painter, in the using of the gold leaf, is inspired by the great Italian Renaissance masters who use the technique of the Fondo oro.

SHIGEMATSU Ayumi’s Mobious Holes takes us delicately into a trap towards a place where she searches for the form where the boundary between the inside and the outside remains tenuous or even imperceptible.

HARADA Tetsuo concentrates his work on marble which, for him, represents his desire to create a dialogue between people, countries and continents.

Junko YAMAMOTO works on Life which is beautiful as it is limited. Rhythmical and instantaneous loneliness, emotions become one form in her mind.

ONIMARU Hekizan’s art, thanks to his work with fire, unique effects appear on the pieces, producing statues of deep and touching beauty due to the authentic wood-oven ceramic processes. All the materials used in his creations come from an environment close to him, from southern Japan.

In the calligraphy art of YOSHIMOTO Shofu, there is a coexistence of feminine delicacy and audacity. Her works are created in accordance with the traditional manufacturing techniques inherited from his ancestors and enhanced by a contemporary touch. It combines marvelously the expressive power of words and the visual impact of painting. The works can be appreciated in different ways, abandoning themselves to the smooth flow of the line traced by the brush or marveling at the sober majesty of the ink.

We do not forget the creations of Kentaro KAWABATA, young Japanese ceramist who metamorphoses glass and porcelain. Hand- made, encrusting small pieces of glass in the clay, his works are unique, lively and contain a share of secret and mystery that will attract the viewer.

The MIZEN FIne Art’s stand shows a group of the most eclectic artists who know how to transcend time through art.

Salon REVELATIONS  Stand I 02 From 3 to 8 May at the Grand Palais   : 3 Avenue du Général Eisenhower, 75008 Paris

4 – 8 mai 2017

REVELATIONS

Biennale internationale métiers d’art et création

MIZEN Fine Art sur le STAND I 2 au Grand Palais

Des matières dignes et un élégant éclectisme sont la clé pour entrer dans l’univers de MIZEN Fine Art, qui compte aujourd’hui deux adresses sur la rive gauche de Paris.

Les galeries sont dirigées par un duo complémentaire, l’Italien Mario RIZZARDO, expert dans l’art de la Renaissance Italienne, et la Japonaise Mika OBATA avec sa double qualification, architecte d’intérieur et galeriste spécialisée dans l’art Japonais.  Ensemble, ils ont décidé d’ouvrir leur univers au monde de l’art contemporain.

Pour le salon Revelations 2017, leurs choix s’articulent autour d’un mélange de dynamisme et de raffinement conciliant un amour pour le savoir-faire traditionnel, l’art ancien et la passion pour l’art contemporain. Sept artistes et une vitrine de curiosité seront exposés sur le stand I 02 au Grand Palais du 4 au 8 mai.

Fleur noire réalisée en laque végétale japonaise par l’artiste ONISHI Nagatoshi nous captive par sa profondeur, d’un noir si mystérieux. L’œuvre laisse transparaître toute la subtilité et toute la finesse du travail de la laque japonaise, grâce à une maîtrise parfaite de la technique par l’artiste.

Gesine ARPS, peintre d’origine allemande, s’inspire des grands maîtres italiens de la Renaissance et de la technique du Fondo oro, en utilisant la feuille d’or.
Réalisée en technique de terra sigillata aux émaux particuliers, et d’apparence poudrée, Mobius Holes de SHIGEMATSU Ayumi, tend délicatement un piège qui nous transporte vers un ail- leurs dans lequel l’artiste recherche une forme où la frontière entre intérieur et extérieur reste ténue, voire imperceptible.

HARADA Tetsuo centre son travail sur le marbre qui, pour lui, reflète sa volonté de créer un dialogue entre les hommes, les peuples et les continents.

Dans les œuvres de ONIMARU Hekizan, grâce à son travail avec le feu, des effets uniques apparaissent sur les pièces, produisant ainsi des œuvres d’une beauté profonde et touchante, due aux procédés authentiques de cuisson de la céramique au four à bois. Tous les matériaux utilisés dans ses créations proviennent d’un environnement proche de lui, dans le sud du Japon.

N’oublions pas les créations de Kentaro KAWABATA, jeune céramiste japonais qui métamorphose le verre et la porcelaine. Réalisées à la main, en incrustant de petits morceaux de verre dans l’argile, ses œuvres sont uniques, vivantes et contiennent une part de secret, de mystère qui va attirer irrésistiblement le spec- tateur.

Dans les calligraphies d’art de YOSHIMOTO Shofu, on perçoit une certaine coexistence entre délicatesse féminine et audace. Elles sont créées dans le respect des techniques de fabrication traditionnelles, héritées de ses aïeux, et rehaussées par une touche contemporaine. Elle combine à merveille le pouvoir expressif des mots et l’impact visuel de la peinture. Les œuvres peuvent être appréciées de différentes manières, en s’abandonnant à la douceur des flux de la ligne tracée par la brosse, ou en s’émerveillant devant la sobre majesté de l’encre.

Le stand MIZEN FIne Art met en scène un ensemble d’artistes des plus éclectiques, qui transcendent le temps à travers l’Art.

REVELATIONS  Stand I 2 Du 4 au 8 mai au Grand Palais   : 3 Avenue du Général Eisenhower, 75008 Paris